Depending on your permissions, you may be allowed to leave a group. Even though you have left the group the content you posted will still stay accessible by anyone still in the group.

There are 3 ways to leave a Group:

More Tools

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can leave the group using the More Tools option located on the Group heading.

More Tools option.

  • Step 1. Make sure you’re in the group you want to remove yourself from.

On the web app:

  • Step 2. Click on the More Tools option located to the right of the group heading.
  • Step 3. Click the Leave option.

Leave option.

On a Mobile Device:

  • Step 2. Long press the Group heading. (press and hold for a few seconds on the heading and the menu will appear.)
  • Step 3. Tap the Leave option.

Leave option.

Person Info Panel

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can leave the group using the Person Info panel which will be displayed when you click or tap on your name from inside the group.

Leave this Group option.

  • Step 1. Make sure you’re in the group you want to remove yourself from.
  • Step 2. Click or tap on your name or profile image from the Chat list.
  • Step 3. Click or tap the Leave this Group option.

Group Settings screen

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can leave the group using the Leave Group option from the Groups Settings screen.

Group Settings option.

  • Step 1. Make sure you’re in the group you want to remove yourself from.
  • Step 2. Click or tap the Group Settings option located in the upper-right corner.
  • Step 3. Click or tap the Leave Group option.

Leave Group option.

Did this answer your question?