Table of Contents

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nicknames are great for creating more specific names for groups and categories that make sense to you. But there is a time when you might want to revert or return the nickname back to the original name.

You can remove or revert a nickname back to the original name by leaving the nickname blank, using the More Tools option, before saving it. If the nickname is left blank the category or group will return to the original name it was before. You can also use the Group Setting screen to do the same process.

Return the original name using the Web App

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Step 1. Click on the More Tools option located to the right of the category or group heading.

More Tools option.

  • Step 2. Click on the Nickname Category or Nickname Group option.

Nickname Category option.

Nickname Group option.

  • Step 3. Delete the contents of the Nickname field leaving it blank, and click the Save option. (by leaving the field blank the system will return the name back to the original one.)

Blank Nickname window.

Return the original name using a Mobile Device

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Step 1. Long press the category or group heading. (press and hold for a few seconds on the heading and the menu will appear.)

Long press on the Category or Group Heading.

  • Step 2. From the menu, choose the Nickname Category or Nickname Group option.

Nickname Category or Nickname Group option.

  • Step 3. Delete the contents of the Nickname field leaving it blank, and click the Done option. (by leaving the field blank the system will return the name back to the original one.)

Nickname window.

Return the original name using Group Setting on the Web App

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Step 1. Click the Group Setting option, located in the upper-right corner.

Group Settings option.

  • Step 2. From the Group Category or Group Name field, delete the contents of the Nickname field leaving it blank. (by leaving the field blank the system will return the name back to the original one.)

  • Step 3. Click the Save option to return the original name.

Group Category or Group Name fields.

Return the original name using Group Setting on a Mobile Device

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Step 1. Tap the Group Setting option, located in the upper-right corner.

Group Settings option.

  • Step 2. From the Groups Setting screen, either tap the Category panel or the Name panel.

  • Step 3. Delete the contents of the Nickname field leaving it blank. (by leaving the field blank the system will return the name back to the original one.)

  • Step 4. Tap the Save option to return to the Group Settings screen.

Category Name Panel.

Group Name panel.

Did this answer your question?