Table of Contents

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Group Invite Links for existing Pronto users as well as add new users to your organization

Group Invites allow users, managers, and admins to generate a URL that can be shared with either current members of Pronto or first-time Pronto users that need to get invited to the org.

By default, only admins can add new people to the organization. However, administrators can modify this to give access to this function to managers and/or users. Whoever has permission to add new people to the organization can create external-facing group links.

Administrators can give access to certain team members for whatever groups they should belong to.

This gives your organization a way to manage access to certain groups based on the involvement of your people. Not everyone should have the same access to every group. If people are added to your team or they leave, your administrators can add and remove new members as needed very easily.

Screen Shot 2022-03-22 at 3.19.57 PM

How to Invite Someone to a Group

Create Group Links under Group Settings, either by adding users and selecting "Invite with a link

1@288x-24 6.25.56 PM

Or by clicking on the "Invites" option and selecting "New Invite"

2@288x-24 6.25.55 PM

Create the Invite & Set Parameters

As you create your link, the first thing you’ll see when you invite someone to a group is setting the link’s expiration. This gives your invitee a certain amount of time to respond to the invitation.

IMG_75781A8CEDC4-1

Once you click on Expiration, you will see options for expiration in 1 hour, 6 hours, 1 day, 7 days, never, or set a custom date.

IMG_DB8F94D952E3-1

If you select a custom date, you can pick a date on the calendar at some point in the future.

IMG_5CC8BA63EB36-1

Your invitee will receive an email with the link, and a message stating when the link expires and how to request access again if they don’t click on the link in time.

Giving People Access With a Single Link

The next thing you will see as an Administrator is the Access settings. Only users with Add new people to the organization permissions will see the option ‘Anyone with the link’ when giving new people access. If you do not have this permission, you will only be able to share the link with existing members of your Pronto organization.

IMG_92E64261E479-1

Once you have set the link permissions, you can click "Create" and another screen will prompt you to copy the link, share the link, delete the link, as well as see all the settings associated with the link, such as the expiration date, who created the link, when it was created, and the name of the organization associated with the link.

IMG_0879

Did this answer your question?