Table of Contents

Creating a Group from the Drawer panel

The Quick Action list, from the Drawer panel, is a fast, easy way to create a group. From the Quick Action list, choose the Create a New Group option. Enter the name for the group and choose a Category. Only the categories you are already a part of will be displayed. After that, you can then add people to the group directly or generate a Group Code and send it to them.

Creating a Group.

Creating a New Group

  • Step 1. Click or tap the Quick Actions option at the bottom right of the Drawer panel.
  • Step 2. Click or tap the Create New Group option.

Create Group option.

  • Step 3. Enter the Name for the group.
  • Step 4. Select the category you want the group to be associated with.

Create a Group window.

  • Step 5. Add people to the group. You can search for them by name or scroll through the list.
    (By default, you will see only your connections - people who are already in groups with you. However, you can click or tap on the "Filter" list to find people from specific groups or even the entire organization, if you have the permissions.)

Add Users panel.

  • Step 6. Click the Create Group option to complete the process and create a new group with the added users.

Create Group option.

Creating a Group using Organization Management

If you have the permissions another easy way to create a group and add users is using the Organization Management area. The Organization Management area is located in the Profile Information panel. Clicking the New Group option will display the Add a Group screen. You can choose a group category, enter the group name, and add people to the group.

Add a Group from Organization Management.

Add a Group:

  • Step 1. Switch to your Profile Information panel.
  • Step 2. Click the Manage Organization option.
  • Step 3. Click the New Group option.
  • Step 4. From the Group Category select the category the group will be added to.
  • Step 5. Enter the Group Name.
  • Step 6. Click the Add People to the Group option to display the Add Users panel.
  • Step 7. Select all users you want to add to the group, and click the Add option.
  • Step 8. Click the Save option to complete the process and create a new group with the added users.

Removing a User from a Group

If a user is removed from a group, they will no longer have access to the group or it’s content. However, the content from that removed person will still be visible to anyone still in the group.

Quick Removal from Inside the Group

  • Step 1. Click or tap the person's profile photo. (To display the Profile Information panel.)
  • Step 2. Click or tap the Remove from this group option.

Remove from this group option.

Removing a Person using Organization Management

If you have the permissions, an easy way to remove one or even multiple people from a group is using the Organization Management area.

In the Organization Management area, you can choose to remove a person in two ways:

  • Using the People Panel – will allow you to search and find a specific person and remove them from any groups they are associated with.
  • Using the Groups Panel – will allow you to search and find a specific group and remove any users from that group that are necessary.

  • Step 1. Switch to your Profile Information panel.
  • Step 2. Click the Manage Organization option.

Using the People Panel

  • Step 3. Click the People panel option.
  • Step 4. If necessary, you can search or filter and select the specific person you are looking for.
  • Step 5. Hover the mouse over the group you want to remove the person from. (to display the Remove from Group option.)
  • Step 6. Click the Remove from Group option (to complete the process and remove the user from that group.)

Remove from Group option.

Using the Groups Panel

  • Step 3. Click the Groups panel option.
  • Step 4. If necessary, you can search and select the specific group you are looking for.
  • Step 5. Hover the mouse over the person you want to remove. (to display the Remove from Group option.)
  • Step 6. Click the Remove from Group option (to complete the process and remove the user from that group.)

Remove from Group option.

Did this answer your question?