TABLE OF CONTENTS

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Overview Video

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


 

Group Settings allow you to configure the group setting such as: changing the name or group category, decide who has access to the group, what permissions they are granted, the ability to leave or delete the group, create group codes to invite others, set your notifications, view media entries, such as photos, videos, links, files, and livestreams.

You can access the Settings panel using the Settings option located in the upper-right corner of the group or direct message panel.

Group Settings.

 
 

Group Settings Screen

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Group Setting screen; on the web app will be divided into horizontal tabs running across the top of the screen, and on mobile will be divided into vertical panel options.

Group Settings screen.

  • 2. Group Codes section - will allow you to generate a code that can be used by others to join this specific group. See the Generating and Expiring Group Codes topic for more information:
  • 3. Notifications section - allows you to choose which notifications and alerts are displayed. See the Notifications Section topic for more information.
  • 4. Media Entries section – will display all photos, videos, links, files, and in the web app - Livestreams. See the Media Entries Section topic for more information.
  • 5. Group Name – will allow you to change the display name for the group.
  • 6. Group Category – will allow you to change which group this chat will be display under.
  • 7. Permissions panel – will allow you to set which actions users in the group are capable of performing. See the Permissions Panel topic for more information.
  • 8. Leave Group – will allow you to remove yourself from the group. Even though you may have left the group the content you posted will still stay accessible by anyone still in the group. See the Leaving a Group topic for more information.
  • 9. Delete Group - will permanently remove the group, all of the content, and remove the users in the group. See the Deleting a Group topic for more information.

 
 

People Section

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The People section will allow you to add or remove people to the current group. By default, it will display everyone who is part of the group and their role. You can also use the search or filter option to find a person. 

People section.

  • 1. Search field – is an automatic text filter for the person list. The instant you begin typing the person list will begin filtering. The Search field will search thru both first name and last name. 
  • 2. Filter – drop-down list allows you to filter the list based on role.

Filter from the People section.

          Everyone – is the default, and will display everyone in the current group.
          Owners – will display only the owners in the group. 

  • 4. Person List – displays the first and last name and the Role of the person that has been added to the current group. When clicked or tapped, it can also be used to display the Person’s Info panel which will allow you to directly message the person, block them, set their role, or remove them from the group.

Person Info panel.

Notifications Section

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Notifications section allows you to choose to Mute all notifications from this group until you return and unmute it. The message badge count will still display unread messages, but there will no longer be any notifications or alerts for them.

If you don’t want to mute the group completely, you can choose to Snooze all notification for a limited time such as an hour or a full day.

You can also choose to indefinitely suppress specific options such as disabling user messages, system messages, or reactions.

Notifications section.

  • 1. Snooze – will stop all notifications or alerts from being displayed on the web or mobile app until the specifically selected time frame is reached such as an hour or a full day.
  • 2. Suppress Messages – will allow you to choose which notifications or alerts are suppressed:
         Human Messages – will suppress message alerts from the persons in the
               current group.
         System Messages – will suppress all system alerts for the current group.
         Reaction Messages – will suppress reactions to messages from persons in
               the current group.
  • 3. Mute – will stop all notifications or alerts from being displayed on the web or mobile app until you return and unmute it. The message badge count will still display unread messages, but there will no longer be any notifications or alerts for them.

 

Media Entries Section

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Media Entries section is designed to display all photos, videos, links, files, and in the web app - Livestreams. This is a quick display of these items allowing you to find a specific media entry without having to scroll thru pages and pages of messages.

On the web app it will be a tab located on the Group Setting main screen. On the mobile app the media entries are located at the bottom of the screen and has tabs for each of the media categories.

Media Entries section.

  • 1. Photos and Videos – will display all images, videos, , etc. Each item will display who created it, and when it was created.
  • 2. Links – will display any links to external items. Each item will display the link, description, who created it, and when it was created.

Links media category.

  • 3. Files – will display any links to added files such as a PDF, WAV, document, spreadsheet, etc. Each item will display the files, who created it, and when it was created.

Files media category.

  • 4. Livestreams – (WEB APP ONLY) - will display each live session that was initiated from this group. It will list how long the session lasted, who was a part of it, who started it, when it was started, and if the session was recorded - the ability to replay the stored video.

Livestreams media category.

 
 

Permissions Panel

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Permissions panel will allow you to set which actions users in the group are capable of performing. For example, you may not want users to have the ability to leave a group. You could change that option to only allow the owners of the group to leave.

Only group owners will see the Permissions panel, regular members of the group won't see or have access to these settings.

In the web app you will need to first click the Expand option to display the available permissions. In the mobile app it will be a panel option on the vertical list.

Permissions Panel.

Did this answer your question?