What's better than one Pronto account? Multiple Pronto accounts! In this feature release, we address two of the most highly requested features to come in via the "Feedback and Suggestions" function within the Pronto mobile apps: The ability to log into multiple Pronto accounts simultaneously and the ability to personalize the names for groups and categories, to make drawer management easier.

After reviewing these new features, we'd love if you could take a brief moment and let us know how we are doing by taking a very short survey regarding this feature release.


Pronto Feature Release Survey:


For a growing library of documentation on the new Pronto features, visit here.

Multi-Account Sign In:

Your account in Pronto is made up of two parts, your users and your organization. The ability to be simultaneously signed in, to multiple accounts, within the Pronto app, is one of the most commonly requested features that we have received over this last year. Scenarios for this usually include a person who uses Pronto for both School and Work but doesn't want to have to sign out of one, to enter another. Or they teach at multiple colleges or have more than one job that uses Pronto. Another popular use case comes in the form of having multiple logins for the same Pronto organization, such as an admin account and a manager account that serve different functions and are a part of very distinct groups. Multi-account solves for that as well.

You can log into as many accounts as you would like, by clicking on your name in the upper-left corner and selecting the "Sign in to another account" option. You will receive notifications to all accounts that you are signed in to, and the clicking of a push notification will take you to the appropriate account and group within that organization for the notification.

**Please note** Currently, you will not see a badge counter on the additional accounts alerting you to how many messages await within that account.

Several other changes have been implemented as feature enhancements to make Multi-Account more meaningful and manageable for our Pronto administrators. We have added the ability to include an icon to your organization to help your users distinguish between accounts as seen in the screenshot above. We have also given you a more specific URL for logging in via a mobile browser. This will usually be something akin to acme.pronto.io.

For more information on this feature, see the documentation here.

Category and Group Nicknames

For most Pronto users, their groups and categories are provided for them by another system of record or organizational system. At times, they may be in many groups with very similar names or have very long names. Per requests of our customer base, we have now introduced an option to provide a personal nickname to any category or group within your group drawer. Personal nicknames will not be visible to any other user, but allow you to provide a visible name to any group that is more meaningful to you. For example, if I were using Pronto in school, I may have a group called FA2020-ENG-1001-MWF-2a corresponding to my Freshman English course. By clicking on the 3 dot quick menu next to the name I can now provide a nickname called Freshman English, which will display in only my drawer.

From here, you will be presented with a dialogue box to enter a nickname.

Going forward, just the nickname will be present, but if you look at the group menu, you will see both the nickname and the original name of the group.

For more information regarding nicknames, please see the documentation here.

Profile Cards - Common Groups and User Status

A few minor UI adjustments have been made to a user Profile card. Profile cards are accessible when you click on the user's name or profile picture in a group or direct message. When a profile card is selected, it will now tell you how many groups you have in common with a user, which is a clickable option to see which ones. This is intended to allow you to see which groups you share with a person who has sent you a direct message to give further context to the communication.

At the bottom of the profile card, you will now see an additional status if the user has been removed from the group in which you clicked their profile. If a user has been removed from the organization, you will also no longer be able to attempt to send them a message.

For further information regarding Profile cards and status, click here

Did this answer your question?